Results

Jerry Campbell mail: jerry.campbell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jerry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 16:22:59 GMT
Two charged after migrant boat rescue
Two British men have appeared in court charged with people smuggling after a boat carrying 18 Albanian migrants was rescued off Kent.
Alfred Patterson mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: alfred.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 15:49:28 GMT
Climber's shock at wife's Everest death
The husband of Australian mountaineer Maria Strydom who died while descending Mount Everest has told of his anguish.
Douglas Ward mail: douglas.ward@thedarkswans.com | web: douglas.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 16:59:14 GMT
England's Cook passes 10,000 Test runs
Alastair Cook becomes first Englishman to pass 10,000 Test runs as he captains England to victory against Sri Lanka.
Craig Jordan mail: craig.jordan@ventredi.eu | web: craig.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 13:36:01 GMT
Cameron hails 'proud Muslim' Khan
Labour Mayor of London Sadiq Khan shares a platform with Prime Minister David Cameron to urge voters to back staying in the EU.
Lawrence Reynolds mail: lawrence.reynolds@innovation-km.com | web: lawrence.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 16:56:07 GMT
Chad's Habre gets life in landmark case
A Senegalese court jails Chad ex-leader Hissene Habre for life for crimes against humanity, in the first African Union-backed trial of a former ruler.
Donald Phillips mail: donald.phillips@affablyhomonym.com | web: donald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:44:17 GMT
Zoo defends Harambe gorilla shooting
The director of Cincinnati zoo says he would do the same again after a gorilla, into whose enclosure a child fell, was shot dead.
Harry Washington mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: harry.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:24:43 GMT
Prince Philip to miss Jutland events
The Duke of Edinburgh will miss events to mark 100 years since the Battle of Jutland on "doctor's advice", Buckingham Palace says.
Jacob Thompson mail: jacob.thompson@daftest.website | web: jacob.daftest.website | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 19:49:58 GMT
'Final assault' on IS in Falluja begins
The Iraqi army faces resistance as it begins an operation to storm the city of Falluja, a stronghold of so-called Islamic State (IS).
Billy Rivera mail: billy.rivera@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: billy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:49:19 GMT
Man jailed for lover's murder in France
A French gardener is jailed for 30 years for the premeditated murder of his British lover at her home in southern France in 2012.
Brian Richardson mail: brian.richardson@geheime.club | web: brian.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 16:57:34 GMT
Hillsborough T-shirt offence man charged
A man has been charged with a public order offence after wearing an offensive T-shirt relating to the Hillsborough disaster.
Kevin Torres mail: kevin.torres@geheime.club | web: kevin.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:15:52 GMT
Mexico footballer fought kidnapper
International footballer Alan Pulido fought one of his kidnappers and grabbed his phone to call police, officials reveal.
Jimmy Peterson mail: jimmy.peterson@ventredi.eu | web: jimmy.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 20:42:05 GMT
Gary Barlow stuns shoppers with concert
Take That star Gary Barlow surprised shoppers in Bristol on Monday with an impromptu concert - wearing a Gary Barlow mask.
Jason Hughes mail: jason.hughes@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jason.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 19:30:19 GMT
VIDEO: Botham on EU: 'England should be England'
Former England cricket captain Sir Ian Botham speaks out in favour of the Leave campaign at an EU referendum event in County Durham.
Jesse Marshall mail: jesse.marshall@geheime.club | web: jesse.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:42:57 GMT
VIDEO: Cars buried amid deadly German floods
Four people have died in floods in southwestern Germany after torrential rain in the past 24 hours.
Louis Ramos mail: louis.ramos@hockeymail.de | web: louis.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 16:51:04 GMT
VIDEO: Why is Guantanamo still open?
The BBC's Aleem Maqbool reports from inside Guantanamo Bay detention centre, which is still open, despite President Obama vowing to shut it down eight years ago.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:08:03 GMT
VIDEO: Missing boy's dad 'left him in woods'
The search for a missing boy who was left in remote woods in Japan as a punishment, continues.
Douglas Ellis mail: douglas.ellis@affablyhomonym.com | web: douglas.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 20:38:51 GMT
VIDEO: Masked Gary Barlow surprises shoppers
A Gary Barlow impersonator has surprised shoppers at Bristol's Cabot Circus, after he turned out to be the real Gary Barlow. Footage courtesy Gavyn Emery.
Jimmy Ward mail: jimmy.ward@innovation-km.com | web: jimmy.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:07:12 GMT
VIDEO: Cheese rollers defy safety warnings
Competitors in Brockworth have been taking part in the annual cheese rolling contest, despite safety warnings, as Michelle Ruminski reports.
Steve Gray mail: steve.gray@hockeymail.de | web: steve.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 12:52:45 GMT
VIDEO: Heavy artillery and US jets in IS assault
The Iraqi army says it has begun an operation to storm Falluja, a bastion of so-called Islamic State (IS).
Vincent Powell mail: vincent.powell@horse-d.eu | web: vincent.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 08:58:02 GMT
VIDEO: Is this world's biggest bouncy castle?
What is claimed to be the world's biggest bouncy castle has made its debut at a music festival.
Earl Reyes mail: earl.reyes@klarkzon.eu | web: earl.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 00:18:37 GMT
Niger battles terrorism threats on all fronts
The western African nation of Niger, one of the world's poorest countries, is fighting terror threats on several fronts, as the BBC's Julian Keane discovers in its capital Niamey.
Johnny Ramirez mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: johnny.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 23:58:34 GMT
Why is the US turning to protectionism?
Edward Stourton examines America's long history of resistance to free trade, and asks why it has again become such a potent political force.
Sean Flores mail: sean.flores@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: sean.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 00:00:45 GMT
VIDEO: How did Iraq get so violent?
Was Western invasion in 2003 responsible for what is now happening?
Bruce Henry mail: bruce.henry@horse-d.eu | web: bruce.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 14:21:21 GMT
Could French fuel strikes affect travel?
Q&A on the effect on Britons travelling in France following industrial action being taken by French workers, who are blockading oil refineries as part of their dispute.
Billy Cooper mail: billy.cooper@pulpfrictions.com | web: billy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:43:03 GMT
Cheese roller achieves 17th race victory
Thousands gather to watch cheese rolling veteran Chris Anderson win two more cheese-chasing downhill races.
Jason Dixon mail: jason.dixon@hockeymail.de | web: jason.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:38:38 GMT
Top Gear return watched by 4.4m
The relaunch of BBC Two motoring show Top Gear was seen by 4.4m viewers, according to overnight figures.
Jason Ramirez mail: google@geheime.club | web: jason.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 15:56:14 GMT
England seal series win over Sri Lanka
England end Sri Lanka's resistance to win the second Test by nine wickets and complete a series victory.
Todd Simmons mail: todd.simmons@hockeymail.de | web: todd.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 17:35:48 GMT
Akinfenwa released after play-off final
AFC Wimbledon's iconic striker Adebayo Akinfenwa revealed he had been released - seconds after their League Two play-off final victory
Donald Richardson mail: donald.richardson@pulpfrictions.com | web: donald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 19:30:36 GMT
Wales to decide on Ledley for Euros
Wales name their 23-man squad for Euro 2016 on Tuesday, with midfielder Joe Ledley's fitness the main talking point.
Daniel Crawford mail: daniel.crawford@horse-d.eu | web: daniel.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 17:16:05 GMT
Murray ready for 'tough atmosphere'
Andy Murray says he is expecting a "tough atmosphere" when he plays France's Richard Gasquet in the French Open quarter-finals.
Patrick Ellis mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: patrick.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 15:06:49 GMT
Jaguar sales lift profit at Tata Motors
Strong sales of the luxury car brand Jaguar Land Rover have lifted profits at India's Tata Motors.
Douglas Patterson mail: douglas.patterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: douglas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 17:47:32 GMT
Ex-Zurich Insurance boss kills himself
Zurich Insurance's former boss Martin Senn kills himself, marking the second suicide among top staff at the firm in just three years.
Jeff Gordon mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: jeff.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 16:43:43 GMT
Row over 'biased' postal vote form
The Electoral Commission calls for a council's EU referendum postal voting instructions to be scrapped amid claims it encourages people to vote for Remain.
Benjamin Marshall mail: benjamin.marshall@thedarkswans.com | web: benjamin.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 12:14:16 GMT
Eton attacks jobseekers' schools question
The provost of Eton College threatens to quit the Tory party over David Cameron's plan for firms to ask job candidates if they went to private school.
Brandon Evans mail: brandon.evans@affablyhomonym.com | web: brandon.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:10:40 GMT
Sugar tax will 'hit poorest hardest'
The proposed sugar tax will "hit the poorest families hardest" and should be scrapped, the Taxpayers' Alliance says.
Jeffery Torres mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: jeffery.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 10:42:47 GMT
Medic urges mediation over care rows
The NHS could save millions of pounds if families and doctors were offered mediation when they disagreed on a treatment, a leading consultant says.
Arthur Powell mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: arthur.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 12:54:21 GMT
Children 'denied mental health support'
Mental health services turned away more than a quarter of children referred for support without help in England in 2015, a report says.
Travis Garcia mail: travis.garcia@daftest.website | web: travis.daftest.website | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 13:35:56 GMT
Child death inquiries to be overhauled
The system of inquiries into child deaths in England where neglect or abuse is suspected will be overhauled, says the government
Philip Harris mail: philip.harris@ventredi.eu | web: philip.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 18:31:04 GMT
EU data watchdog rejects privacy deal
The European Data Protection Supervisor (EDPS) says a data transfer pact between the EU and US needs "significant improvements".
Ronald Roberts mail: ronald.roberts@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ronald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 12:52:57 GMT
Australia to sell £8m of seized Bitcoin
A collection of bitcoins worth about £8m, confiscated by police in Australia, will be auctioned off in June.
Todd Mcdonald mail: todd.mcdonald@innovation-km.com | web: todd.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 05:41:29 GMT
Jurassic 'sea monster' is unveiled
Piecing together the bare bones of a sea reptile that swam at the time of the dinosaurs.
Donald Patterson mail: donald.patterson@ventredi.eu | web: donald.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 27 May 2016 11:11:25 GMT
DNA 'tape recorder' to trace cell history
Researchers invent a DNA "tape recorder" that can trace the family history of every cell in a body.
Ronald Fisher mail: ronald.fisher@innovation-km.com | web: ronald.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 13:51:10 GMT
X-Men beats Alice to top US box office
The latest X-Men outing beats the Johnny Depp-starring Alice Through the Looking Glass to the top of the North American box office.
Walter Reyes mail: walter.reyes@innovation-km.com | web: walter.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 10:20:43 GMT
Talent final audience lowest in history
This year's Britain's Got Talent final draws lowest audience in its 10-year history, as Army bandsman Richard Jones becomes first magic act to win.
Harold Rivera mail: harold.rivera@klarkzon.eu | web: harold.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:48:43 GMT
I had to leave my partner to lose weight
Celena and her partner Pete separated for 10 weeks to break their bad habits and lose weight.
Walter Shaw mail: walter.shaw@pulpfrictions.com | web: walter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 23 May 2016 21:10:52 GMT
The US veterans going back to live in Vietnam
More than 40 years after the end of the Vietnam war dozens of ageing former American soldiers have gone back - and have succeeded in finding peace.
Brian Gray mail: brian.gray@hockeymail.de | web: brian.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 00:01:57 GMT
Week in pictures
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Jacob Gordon mail: jacob.gordon@geheime.club | web: jacob.geheime.club | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 03:12:52 GMT
In pictures: The barbers of Freetown
The people who shape hair in the capital of Sierra Leone
Brian Ramos mail: brian.ramos@hockeymail.de | web: brian.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 23:52:47 GMT
Fleeing Saddam with the Kurds
Iraqi Kurds' extraordinary exodus, 25 years on
Arthur Gordon mail: arthur.gordon@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 07:54:57 GMT
Prisoner ‘trapped’ in jail for 10 years
The prisoner who is 10 years into a 10-month jail sentence
Brandon Phillips mail: brandon.phillips@thedarkswans.com | web: brandon.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 23:07:18 GMT
Topiary cats take social media by storm
Artist's pet project transforms hedges
Travis Flores mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: travis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 22:11:30 GMT
Top Gear: Trying to hold on to the magic
David Sillito sees Top Gear trying to hang on to the magic
Bruce Cruz mail: gmail@horse-d.eu | web: bruce.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 09:46:01 GMT
Why do Indian-Americans win spelling bee contests?
Why do Indian-Americans dominate spelling contests?
Daniel Evans mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: daniel.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 23:47:44 GMT
Female WW2 pilots win Arlington burial
Female WW2 pilots to be buried with other veterans
Dennis Long mail: dennis.long@innovation-km.com | web: dennis.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 23:54:56 GMT
Switzerland's forgotten role in saving WW1 lives
Switzerland's forgotten role in saving WW1 lives
Adam Bryant mail: adam.bryant@thedarkswans.com | web: adam.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 23:43:05 GMT
Painting through Manila's murky waters
Artists highlight pollution in Manila's rivers
more