Results

Alfred Ellis mail: alfred.ellis@hockeymail.de | web: alfred.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 10:50:16 GMT
Police: No indication gunman in mall shooting had ISIS link
A teenage gunman opened fire at a busy shopping district in southern Germany -- killing nine people before police found his body on a nearby street, authorities said.
Alan Campbell mail: alan.campbell@innovation-km.com | web: alan.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 09:34:40 GMT
What we know
A gunman opened fire at a Munich McDonald's and then at a shopping mall, killing nine people Friday evening. So far, there are more questions than answers after yet another brutal rampage in Europe.
Chad Jordan mail: chad.jordan@hockeymail.de | web: chad.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 02:51:20 GMT
Witnesses describe shooting
At least nine people were killed and 21 others hurt in a shooting rampage at a busy shopping district in Munich, Germany. Police searched for attackers, thinking there might be three, and found a man who'd killed himself.
Steven Lewis mail: steven.lewis@horse-d.eu | web: steven.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 21:11:59 GMT
Photos: Chaos in Munich
A shooting spree was reported at a shopping mall in Munich, Germany, on Friday, July 22.
Melvin Gray mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: melvin.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 01:02:59 GMT
Clinton picks Kaine as VP
Hillary Clinton has chosen Virginia Sen. Tim Kaine to be her running mate, turning to a steady and seasoned hand in government to fill out the Democratic ticket, she announced Friday.
Daniel Cole mail: daniel.cole@ventredi.eu | web: daniel.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 04:14:30 GMT
Who is Tim Kaine?
Tim Kaine was born in the midwest and then elected to office in the south. He was an early Obama supporter but now often campaigns with Hillary Clinton.
Joshua Bryant mail: joshua.bryant@geheime.club | web: joshua.geheime.club | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 04:42:48 GMT
Missed opportunity?
Sally Kohn says a running mate from the party's progressive wing would have sent an important signal.
Alan Butler mail: alan.butler@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 08:43:47 GMT
Floods, landslides kill 72
Heavy rains triggered flooding and landslides in China this week, leaving at least 72 people dead, authorities said.
Craig Hughes mail: craig.hughes@thedarkswans.com | web: craig.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 03:20:07 GMT
Report: MH370 pilot simulated route
An FBI forensic examination shows the pilot of Malaysia Airlines Flight 370 conducted a flight simulation on his home computer that closely matched the suspected route of the missing Boeing 777 in the southern Indian Ocean, according to a Malaysian government document obtained by New York magazine.
Anthony Kennedy mail: anthony.kennedy@daftest.website | web: anthony.daftest.website | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 23:04:01 GMT
Bolt says he's fit to win Rio gold
With dark clouds hanging over the Olympic Games, Usain Bolt is ready to light up Rio 2016.
Brandon Mitchell mail: brandon.mitchell@innovation-km.com | web: brandon.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 20:46:35 GMT
Police: Prone man shot by accident
Anthony Morales mail: anthony.morales@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: anthony.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 09:28:30 GMT
Rihanna's key role in 'Bates Motel'
Pop star Rihanna will be bringing her acting talents to the small screen when she takes on a key role in the final season of "Bates Motel."
Kevin Mitchell mail: kevin.mitchell@hockeymail.de | web: kevin.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 04:08:33 GMT
Turkey failed coup: 'We will make them all pay'
Earl Parker mail: earl.parker@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: earl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 04:11:30 GMT
No parole for ex-Manson cult member
California Gov. Jerry Brown denied parole to former Manson family member Leslie Van Houten, saying that the murder convict "currently poses an unreasonable danger to society."
Chris Reyes mail: chris.reyes@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: chris.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 03:11:27 GMT
Pokemon fever rages near Korean DMZ
It looks like a beautiful father-son bonding moment.
Paul Dixon mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: paul.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 20:47:32 GMT
Ivanka Trump markets convention look
Looking to model yourself after the daughter of the Republican nominee for president? Ivanka Trump is here to help -- marketing her "look" on Twitter the day after delivering a speech at the GOP convention.
Walter Lee mail: walter.lee@daftest.website | web: walter.daftest.website | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 12:27:43 GMT
India searches for missing plane
A search is underway for an Indian Air Force plane that went missing Friday morning, the nation's military said.
Anthony Harris mail: anthony.harris@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: anthony.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 02:15:08 GMT
Famous 'Shawshank' oak falls
One of the most famous trees in cinematic history is gone. The white oak from the movie "The Shawshank Redemption" has fallen in Mansfield, Ohio.
Fred Perez mail: fred.perez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: fred.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 16:26:35 GMT
Paramedics arrested for 'selfie war'
Two Florida paramedics have been arrested for engaging in a "selfie war" competition by taking pictures with patients under their care.
Henry Mason mail: henry.mason@klarkzon.eu | web: henry.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 17:36:39 GMT
Jon Stewart un-retires to rip GOP
Jon Stewart set up shop on "The Late Show with Stephen Colbert" and delivered a lengthy rant about the Republican National Convention.
Louis Cole mail: louis.cole@daftest.website | web: louis.daftest.website | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 11:01:19 GMT
Is this Asia's weirdest home?
In every neighborhood there's always one odd ball.
Gregory Boyd mail: gregory.boyd@horse-d.eu | web: gregory.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 03:49:58 GMT
Hidden fault could cause enormous quake
The Ganges and Brahmaputra rivers are critically important, life-giving rivers for hundreds of millions of people living in India and Bangladesh. But the millions of tons of sediment that pile up in the delta region of these rivers, a large portion of Bangladesh, could be hiding the biggest natural disaster the region has ever seen.
Joshua Gordon mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: joshua.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 06 Jul 2016 09:30:56 GMT
'Vegan Badass' smashes stereotypes
If you ever assumed vegans all come in one size -- skinny -- think again.
Paul Howard mail: paul.howard@geheime.club | web: paul.geheime.club | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 12:02:24 GMT
Amanpour: A U.S. absent from the world
His slogan is "America First." On Thursday night, Donald Trump also made clear his campaign means an America absent from the world.
Steven Washington mail: steven.washington@innovation-km.com | web: steven.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 15:47:32 GMT
Ivanka Trump's smart, savvy speech
Ivanka Trump's convention speech showed us that she's not only smart, but she's savvier than you think, writes Mel Robbins.
Paul Flores mail: paul.flores@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 20 Jul 2016 11:04:06 GMT
The evolution of mile-high fashion
From runway chic to psychedelic space cadet, flight attendants have worn a staggering variety of outfits in nearly nine decades in the air.
Ronald Robinson mail: ronald.robinson@thedarkswans.com | web: ronald.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 20 Jul 2016 14:45:23 GMT
Not just Rio: Other hosts faced headaches
Health concerns prompt some to say they won't show up. A spate of violence spurs calls for stepped-up security. And some worry stadiums might not be finished before the opening ceremony.
Kenneth Ward mail: kenneth.ward@horse-d.eu | web: kenneth.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 08:36:14 GMT
Pakistan killings: What happened next?
Hundreds of women are killed in Pakistan every year in the name of honor, and while these murders often make headlines, critics say they're rarely met with justice.
Harry Parker mail: harry.parker@daftest.website | web: harry.daftest.website | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 11:52:46 GMT
Why does Turkey support Erdogan?
It was late Friday evening when chaos erupted on Istanbul's Bosphorus Bridge, where military trucks were blocking traffic and soldiers in Istanbul and Ankara fired at civilians. In the midst of Turkey's struggle to preserve its democracy, the international media was occupied with shameless reporting and political nitpicking.
Mark Evans mail: mark.evans@daftest.website | web: mark.daftest.website | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 06:55:00 GMT
Young boy beheaded in 'mistake'
Gruesome video footage has emerged of Syrian rebels beheading a young boy, in what leaders of the group involved called an "individual mistake."
Alan Rodriguez mail: alan.rodriguez@klarkzon.eu | web: alan.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 13:33:02 GMT
Here's what Prince George looks like at 3
Prince George, Britain's future king, is celebrating his third birthday Friday -- and new series of adorable photos of the young royal have been released by Kensington Palace to mark the occasion.
Steve Harrison mail: steve.harrison@ventredi.eu | web: steve.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 20:09:25 GMT
The '90s: Reliving a decade
The '90s may be over, but the decade's influence is still evident.
Lee Kennedy mail: lee.kennedy@klarkzon.eu | web: lee.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 10:44:08 GMT
Future airlifters inspired by airships
Moving big stuff across treacherous terrain can be dangerous and expensive, and innovators are always looking for new solutions.
Donald Ramirez mail: donald.ramirez@klarkzon.eu | web: donald.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 10:39:47 GMT
The week in 33 photos
Take a look at 33 photos of the week from July 15 through July 21.
Alan Crawford mail: alan.crawford@daftest.website | web: alan.daftest.website | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 04:44:06 GMT
The city that's just got 29 Michelin stars
Was there ever any doubt about Singapore's status as a world-class dining destination?
Gregory Watson mail: gregory.watson@pulpfrictions.com | web: gregory.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 14:20:49 GMT
Man flies off waterslide onto rocky cliff
Watch a man fly off a waterslide onto a rocky cliff ... and live to post about it. CNN's Jeanne Moos reports.
Ryan Watson mail: ryan.watson@thedarkswans.com | web: ryan.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 12:31:23 GMT
First Lady joins James Corden
The First Lady joined James Corden for a ride around the White House to sing songs by Beyonce and Missy Elliott.
Billy James mail: billy.james@geheime.club | web: billy.geheime.club | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 16:39:44 GMT
Starbucks cups aren't recyclable. Why not?
Philip Nelson mail: google@geheime.club | web: philip.geheime.club | when: Wed, 20 Jul 2016 13:13:59 GMT
Found: 3,000-year-old lost world
Benjamin West mail: benjamin.west@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: benjamin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 14 Jul 2016 15:36:34 GMT
Is Baton Rouge protest photo really iconic?
Attack dogs unleashed in Birmingham, Alabama, in 1963; the Tiananmen Square tank standoff in 1989; an Egyptian protester in a blue bra being beaten in Cairo in 2011 — all iconic images now associated with historical moments in time.
Kenneth Ramos mail: kenneth.ramos@hockeymail.de | web: kenneth.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 14 Jul 2016 22:49:04 GMT
Is Jennifer Aniston right about body shaming?
On Tuesday morning, the Huffington Post published a piece by Jennifer Aniston entitled "For the Record." In it, the actress blasts the media for, she says, its constant objectification, over many years, of her personal life. Her commentary was fueled at least in part by recent tabloid speculation that she's pregnant, at long last. Aniston is married to the actor Justin Theroux. It's not the first time the celebrity media has announced her pregnancy, nor is she the only actress to be the focus of these sorts of rumors.
Todd Henry mail: todd.henry@innovation-km.com | web: todd.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 13 Jul 2016 23:17:34 GMT
What police -- and the policed -- need to do
Since the tragedy of five police officers being shot dead by a sniper in Dallas, there has been more sporadic violence, and dozens of arrests in otherwise peaceful marches.
Fred Carter mail: fred.carter@horse-d.eu | web: fred.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 13 Jul 2016 23:15:50 GMT
I'm worried about my dad
Over the weekend, my 93-year-old grandmother asked me, "Are you afraid?" I am not known for tears, but I have cried every day since last Wednesday. Yet it wasn't until I spoke with her that I connected my sadness to fear. I realized quickly that I was terrified. I do not fear for myself, but rather for my father, her youngest child.
Antonio West mail: antonio.west@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: antonio.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 13 Jul 2016 21:23:36 GMT
How Gingrich broke Congress
The word is that Donald Trump is considering Newt Gingrich for vice president. Trump needs an insider, someone with real experience. Former Speaker Gingrich, leader of the Republican resurgence in the House in the early 1990s, certainly has that experience. Indeed, there is perhaps no one else on the right with the knowledge that Gingrich has -- and no one else who would be a better target for the increasingly reform-focused Democratic Party.
Steven Clark mail: steven.clark@affablyhomonym.com | web: steven.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 21 Jul 2016 12:09:45 GMT
Could Turkey's purge help ISIS?
One third of the Turkish military's command has been detained following a failed military coup in the country. CNN's Nic Robertson explains why detentions raise concerns among NATO allies for who do they deal with and whom can they trust.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 21:42:50 GMT
Man versus horse: the world's strangest marathon?
In a small town in the U.K., more than 600 runners battle 22 miles of hills, rivers and mud hoping to cross the finish line before 50 horses and their riders.
Kenneth Perez mail: kenneth.perez@daftest.website | web: kenneth.daftest.website | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 11:38:06 GMT
Who is Britain's top diplomat?
CNN political contributor Robin Oakley discusses the career of Britain's "political high-wire act," Boris Johnson.
Brandon Morales mail: brandon.morales@ventredi.eu | web: brandon.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 02:55:42 GMT
Donald Trump's big night in 90 seconds
On the last night of the Republican National Convention, Donald Trump accepted the nomination and delivered a 75-minute speech on his promises to America.
Jeffery Mason mail: jeffery.mason@ventredi.eu | web: jeffery.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 21 Aug 2015 13:00:02 GMT
The evolution of doping in sport
CNN's Christina Macfarlane explores the cat and mouse struggle between cheats and authorities.
more